I Rock

It’s Saturday and time for my story again!

story

I’ve been in the fours classroom at daycare for a week now and I am doing awesome! Last week we did an experiment with gummy bears and water, the next day it got HUGE in the cup. I didn’t think that would happen, I love learning new things. When I come home I just want to play with cars, but mommy suggested we do something fun with cars.

Mommy said we should put the cars on the matching construction paper. I didn’t want to work, but it turned out to be lots of fun.

My mommy ROCKS!

 car colors2

 

See what a great job I did!

car colors

Now, I’m just waiting to mash all the cars together.

car colors3

10 responses to “I Rock

  1. Awesome activities. I have to do the gummy bear experiment with my kids. Also how ingenious of you to make him sort cars on the colored construction paper.

    He had fun and learned in the process. That’s what it’s all about!

    I hope you don’t mind, but I’m pining this to my homeschool pinterest board. Great activities!

    • thanks babe and no I don’t mind at all…thanks for the pin. I always ask too, I heard that some people do mind *shrugs*

      Sometimes the best activities come at the spur of the moment.

    • thanks babe, I am so behind right now with responses and reading blogs. Dino’s bday party was yesterday and I’m exhausted. I need more time in the day

  2. Great job separating by color. Now I want to see the picture of all the cars mashed together at the end!

  3. I had no idea that a gummy bear would get huge in a cup of water. I’d love to see a picture of that!

    hahaha! What is funner than mashing the cars together after matching them to the paper? I can’t think of anything!

    • I know, I after all that hard work he had to let loose, LOL.

      Well, it got big enough to touch the sides of a small, plastic dixie cup. I think it was just water…BUT GOOD IDEA. I should take pics of what activities he does so he has them in his memory box too.

Leave a Reply

