No Amount of Money

This week @therobotmommy suggested the “ten things that you love that cost nothing”

1. Son’s hugs he may try to squeeze the life out of me and pull my hair from my scalp, but the love is there

2. Son’s kisses he kisses me, then offers more kisses, and more…

3. Son and hubby’s appreciation and love of a home-cooked meal when one or both LOVE my meals…such a great feeling. Makes me want to run up and down the street dancing to music in my head…okay…sorry, crazy moment

DINO APPROVED

4. When son says “I Love You, Mommy.” out of the blue it just warms my heart when he professes his love for me without me asking

5. When my son says “please and thank you”. so happy to have such a respectful little man

6. Audio books, paperbacks, hardcovers, picture books, DVDs that we can borrow from the library and post on Goodreads  everyone should take advantage of the library. It teaches kids to be responsible and return books and videos on time. Plus, you NEVER have to pay…ever…unless you are late.

2013 Reading Challenge

My goal is 40 books and I’ve read 21 so far!

7. Story time at the library, get to watch son intensely listen and participate with a book It’s one thing to read to him and watch him interact with me, but when I get to watch him listen to someone else…it really shows me how much he has learned

8. Finally getting into bed and feeling so wonderfully comfy not that I sleep the whole night or have a good night’s sleep

sleeping mommy

9. signing up for free samples and actually getting them in the mail. I always forget about it and about six weeks later…presto, it’s at my door. What a joy!

10. Witnessing or hearing about random acts of kindness. That just makes my day and gives me hope for a better world for my son.

15 responses to “No Amount of Money

  1. Great list, Karen. I’d have many of the same – the library, my comfy bed, and I love you Mommy. Never get tired of hearing that!

  2. Such a sweet list, especially about your son! Brought memories back for me about when my sons were small. Such a precious time. Enjoy every second!

  3. Random acts of kindness make my day..whether or not I am the recipient or I witness it or I perform a random act of kindness.

  4. I also put library books on my list!

    I wish I had a household that appreciated my cooking in its original state. I have habitual hot sauce users who douse everything with it…

    Yay – I am with you on the freebies in the mail – I put entering sweepstakes/giveaways and I should have included the freebies too.I love that you put random acts of kindness…that is so true.

    Happy Listicles Monday!

    • they are updating our library, so right now it’s in an old food shop. It looks perfect right now so I can’t imagine how fabulous it will look when the original library is updated.

  5. KAREN! I love this list. we live the library and I love watching them participate. Oh and snuggling into bed! you go girl on the reading!!! I used to read 2a month and I thought that was great!

    • I just finished one yesterday afternoon…I can’t get enough. I can’t listen to music in the car anymore only my books. The best part is you can borrow from other libraries and they can send to yours…that just makes my day.

Leave a Reply

