Raviolis, Crab Cakes, and French Toast

It’s Tuesday and time for…

DINO APPROVED

Sunday: Raviolis and Sausage
Monday: Cod, crab cakes, (fish was on sale) potatoes, and carrots.
Tuesday: French Toast and Ham (on sale)
Wednesday: Mac and Cheese with leftovers (if any) and/or beans
Thursday: Ground Pork tacos
Friday: Pizza

Ravioli, Sausage, and Sauce. All three items were on sale and I have leftovers for both son and hubby for lunch  (not the next day, but on Tuesday, have to mix it up to keep it from getting boring) 

raviolios

  

Cod steaks, crab cakes, mashed potatoes, and steamed veggies. All on sale and made Sunday night
all ready for Monday’s dinner. Each item was bought on sale. I had a coupon for the veggies and mashed potatoes,
so it’s a budget friendly and tasty dinner.

fish, pot, veggies

~~~~~~~~

French Toast and Ham Dinner made Monday night for Tuesday’s dinner. The bread, eggs, and ham steak were all on sale. I love to mix the syrup and preserves to make a tasty topping, both were on sales and I purchased with coupons. Son goes crazy for ham…so this is one of his favorites.

I make my french toast with pain vanilla almond milk and cinnamon. Hubby thinks it’s plain almond milk with vanilla extract. Seriously,w hat is the difference if the vanilla is in the milk or added separately. What he doesn’t know won’t kill him!

If there is left over ham…we can make an omelet the next morning, that would be awesome.

  french toast

~~~~~~~~

I plan on making the mac and cheese and pork taco mixture the night before their respective dinner. This way I get home and it’s all ready to go and I don’t have to clean out a slow cooker and put it away. Hubby can take it to work with him for his dinner that night, so we are basically all eating the same thing for dinner even if we aren’t all home together.

~~~~~~~~

I LOVE meatballs, mushroom, and olives on my pizza. A friend introduced me to pine nuts on pizza as well…which I LOVE!
Hubby prefers the meat toppings or just plain, if there are veggies it has to be a “supreme” type pizza…which I’m not a fan of. Dinosaur won’t eat ANYTHING that looks like a veggie, sometimes he picks off the mushrooms if he’s not ravenous.

What are your favorite topping(s)? Does your family have topping fights?

~~~~~~~~

Linking up with

lbgc - all my bloggy friends2

7 responses to “Raviolis, Crab Cakes, and French Toast

  1. I can’t believe you’re doing this to me! I’m not eating meat right now and all I can think about is that delicious ham steak. I’m going to have to go eat a piece of fruit or something to get my mind off of it. As if that will work.

    I never gave my kids stuff like crab cakes when they were little. Love how diverse your menu is.

    • LOLOLOL sorry babe…it was so good though (giggle snort)

      I try to get him to eat lots of different things, even if I have to say it’s a special chicken patty. Then later on I tell him what it was if he really enjoyed it.

      I am trying to plan my menu according to what’s on sale…mostly it works and keeps it interesting.

      I wish I had a big bowl of peaches and watermelon…so I’m the jealous one babe.

    • LOLOLOL sorry babe…it was so good though (giggle snort)

      I try to get him to eat lots of different things, even if I have to say it’s a special chicken patty. Then later on I tell him what it was if he really enjoyed it.

      I am trying to plan my menu according to what’s on sale…mostly it works and keeps it interesting.

      I wish I had a big bowl of peaches and watermelon…so I’m the jealous one babe.

    • nothing better tahn a meatball pizza. There is a big pizza restaurant that does NOT sell meatball as a topping!?!?!?!

Leave a Reply

