Everything Chicken

dino loves it

What is Everything Chicken?

I just added whatever I had on hand. 

  • chicken
  • frozen broccoli
  • can of crushed tomatoes
  • pinto beans
  • rice
  • white wine
  • water
  • seasonings (I added ginger, garlic, onion, and parsley)

I covered with tin foil and baked at 350 for about thirty minutes. The oven in our apartment is VERY old and heats up too fast, but cooks great.

Last Tuesday, I wrote about how I am cooking at night after son goes to bed. It’s easier to cook when I can pop it in the oven while I get ready for the next day. I let it cool, then stick it in the fridge for the next night’s dinner. I HAVE to get a good casserole pan with cover. Any suggestions?

Son loved it and while I ate it with cheese sprinkled on top, he preferred it on a nacho…which I tasted and it was delicious.

everything chicken

upclose

tortilla chips

linking up with

2 responses to “Everything Chicken

Leave a Reply

