pot roast and breakfast casserole

Linking up with

Tempt my Tummy Tuesdays

I made so much this week, but forgot to take pics. Silly me.

Last night my son was sick and didn’t eat all day. I made pot roast and put a little bit in a bowl thinking he would just sit back on the couch. Instead he took and bite and kept eating. He even asked for more! Isn’t that great? Made me feel good knowing that my pot roast made it into his sick belly.

I got the recipe from

Divide into two freezer bags and cook on low for 6-7 hours
1 pot roast
2 bags mini carrots
1 bag celery
2 cans of cream of mushroom soup
SERVE OVER NOODLES

march pot roast2

march pot roast

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

I also made my version of a breakfast casserole. I find that cooking it in a cast iron skillet on the stove top does the trick.

you need…

1/2 cup shredded hash browns4 eggs
1/4 almond milk
1/4 shredded cheese
4 slices turkey bacon

march egg casserole 2

march egg casserole

I cook the turkey bacon in the microwave, to save space and room in our tiny kitchen.
cook hash browns in skillet until almost brown
cut bacon into tiny pieces
beat eggs and milk and mix in bacon. Pour over hash browns
cover and cook on low for about twenty minutes. sprinkle cheddar cheese on top and cover for another three minutes.

It comes out so fluffy and moist. Of course, it tastes even better with a big heap of ketchup.

Leave a Reply

