Secret Subject Swap

secret swap

Welcome to Take One of January’s Secret Subject Swap. This week, 16 brave bloggers picked a secret subject for someone else and were assigned a secret subject to interpret in their own style. Today we are all simultaneously divulging our topics and submitting our posts.

Here are links to all the sites now featuring Secret Subject Swap posts.  Sit back, grab a cup, and check them all out. See you there:

Baking in a Tornado                                       Chewyliscious

It’s a Dome Life                                               My Life as Lucille

The Mommy Chronicles                                Momical

The Imsomniac’s Dream                              Life On Peanut Layne

Raising Reagan                                               DeBie Hive

My Brain on Kids                                          Follow Me Home

The Family Pants                                          Dinosaur Superhero Mommy          

Just a Little Nutty                                        

My subject is “How do you plan to stick to any resolutions you’ve made for the new year?”.  It was submitted by The Mommy Chronicles  Here goes:

Resolution? You mean when I say I am going to do something and never follow through. Oh those…LOL  Well I have made some resolutions in the past

lose weight

exercise more

eating less

eat less chocolate

Well those all belly-flopped big time.

Instead I am going to make POSITIVE resolutions I KNOW I can follow.

Going to drink more red wine with dinner

JUN12_HouseJam

When I eat dessert, I will enjoy EVERY delicious bite of it.

Eat healthier foods

Play more with my son

CAM01051

Spend even more time showing my son how much I love him.

CAM00702

Listen to more audio books in my car

Enjoy every minute of life and teach my son to do the same.

christmas decorations8

Be thankful for all that I have in my life.

YUP! These are resolutions I KNOW I can keep.

What do you think of my New Years Resolutions? Do you think I’ll be able to follow them? How will you follow your resolutions?

29 responses to “Secret Subject Swap

  1. I love your resolutions ❤ Especially the red wine one 😉 I had the same idea with my resolutions. no biggies, just ones that I knew I could follow through on. Great post, mama. And as far as loving your son more and more? You are already so very good at that one. It shows in all of your posts. 🙂

  2. Those are great resolutions! Your gratefulness always shows through in your posts. You have a very lucky little boy. Good luck on this year’s goals…as for the red wine? Cheers!

  3. Pingback: Raising Reagan - Secret Subject Swap Take Two·

  4. Love your list. Doing the positive things you already do, but do more of it! Love your Blog title and title of many of your posts. I’ll be reading as much as possible and following. Happy Sharefest!

  5. I think it’s a fabulous list! I gave up resolutions a long time ago. They didn’t work for me. I choose one word for the year instead and let that guide me. I love it! I don’t think I’ll ever do it any other way.

    Happy Sharefest. I hope you have a lovely weekend.

  6. I love your resolutions! My resolution is going to be to not get so caught up on reading blog posts! GAH! I’m just getting around to reading these (Karen would kill me). Fabulous resolutions and I love the pics!

Leave a Reply

