Cleaning and Drained

I have been so bad and let my cleaning and organization slip up, but I’m back on track now. I let the cleaning slide. While I really don’t care because playing with my son will ALWAYS come first, I do want him to have a clean and safe in which he can play. CAM00106-001

 

So, this is what I cleaned and organized last week…

  • Thursday 27th  – dusted all furniture Dinosaur helped me decluttered and organized my closet  Dinosaur brought a mess into my bedroom
  • Friday 28th – vacuumed living areas Dinosaur hid in his room cleaned the fridge and microwave Dino enjoyed throwing out items
  • Saturday 29th – cleaned door knobs, light fixtures and switches  Dinosaur helped me
  • Sunday 30th – rested Dinosaur made a mess
  • Monday 31st – changed sheets and towels Dinosaur helped me
  • Tuesday1st – cleaned bathroom
  • Wednesday 2nd – vacuumed the bedrooms Dinosaur was not here to help (he likes to put the vacuum away)

NaBloPoMo January 2013

Thursday, January 3, 2013
What is your favourite way to recharge when you feel drained of energy?

Wow, this really got me thinking. How DO I recharge? hmmmm. I don’t think I do, which is sad. I’m usually drained by the end of the night and despite having work to do, I just crash. I just can’t function when I am drained, I’m not a good mommy or wife. I don’t take good care of myself to begin with, so I know if I don’t sleep I will be a horrible person the next day.

The funny thing is, I don’t sleep straight through. I usually wake up twice a night or get up about an hour before my alarm goes and just toss and turn until then. I should start (and did start yesterday) doing yoga/Pilates in the morning. Even a few minutes will help wake me up…I hope.

Even now as I write this, I am beyond exhausted but have some fuel left to check out other blogs. I rushed my son to the local urgent care in town tonight, because he had pink eye. I hated spending money on a bill we can’t afford, but Dinosaur needed to go. He was so knocked out and out of his routine (even though he goes with the flow, he is a stickler for his routine) he just about fell asleep on the way home from picking up his medicine.

Man, I feel my eyes itching, I’m sure I don’t have it, but my mind is playing tricks on me. Or I could be just delirious from exhaustion.

oh wait…another thing that recharges me is my son’s love. On the way to the pharmacy, he softly said, “I love you Mommy.” Words alone could not express how much I love him. I tried to express it in words. i know he knows, but he can’t comprehend the full extent of my love for him. Hearing those sweet words from him, keep me going when I think I am done.

How do you all recharge?

4 responses to “Cleaning and Drained

  1. Oh,my, pink eye is horrible! So sorry! When my youngest was in grade school all you would have to do is say pink eye and he’d get it. Ugh!

    I Also have probs sleeping strsight through. Even though I work, I don’t use an alarm. Even on days when my insomnia has kicked in (like today) I wake up on time.

    Your cleaning list exhausted me. 🙂 I might be able to sleep now.

Leave a Reply

