Yes, It’s Fun!

NaBloPoMo December
2012 Prompts

Are you happier when you’re working or when you’re relaxing?

So, what do I do for fun some nights???? Well, I watch my crime shows and type of lessons to compliment reading passages. 

No, I don’t have a fever.

No, I don’t need to have a drink.

I seriously enjoy making lessons. The students I work with could attest to my joy as I present them with an activity sheet. They think I’m a cross between corny and crazy, but at least I am helping them conquer whatever new skill they are learning.

The same applies for when I am doing an activity with my son. It may be silly or corny. It may not be perfect, but I AM SO PROUD of it and it shows. My son knows he has my full attention and knows I love him and what we are doing.

The students think I’m corny, but they know that I created this lesson/activity just for them. They know I am thinking of them and want them to be successful.

Don’t get me wrong…I still like to sit down, watch my shows and drink a glass of sweet wine. Nothing better than that to unwind after a long day…but if I don’t make the lessons, who will?

JUN12_HouseJam

my FAVORITE WINE …House Jam… sure they are cheap, but I LOVE THEM

What about all of you? Happier working or relaxing?

One response to “Yes, It’s Fun!

Leave a Reply

