Fall Shoes

I had to buy more shoes for my Dinosaur for the fall. I didn’t like the selection at Sears, but did find two Joe Boxer slip-ons for 12.00 each and a pair of converse sneakers for $15. Not a great price, but still a lot better than $45-$55 a pair.

He was so happy to try on the shoes and walk up and down the aisles seeing how they fit. It is so amazing watching him growing into a boy and become more independent. I miss my baby, but love the boy he is becoming.

Yesterday, he slept over my parent’s house. He had such a great time with them and will becoming back later on today. I am so glad my parents gets to spend time with their only grandchild. Having a child, being a mom, is a miracle I still can’t believe I get to experience. I am blessed that I get to watch my parents be grandparents.

How does this tie into buying shoes??? Well, as simple as it is, it is one I never thought I would be able to enjoy while we were grieving for six years. Buying him shoes, as furstrating as it can be at times, is still a miracle. It’s still a wondrous joy, a blessing that I get t experience. It is someitn I will NEVER take for granted. Buying shoes is an ordinary experience that is brings me extraordinary joy.

8 responses to “Fall Shoes

  1. It is funny — the shoes thing. Sometimes I get so frustrated when they can’t find their shoes. We’ve started putting them in a plastic milk crate by the door (each child has his own crate). But you are right, that’s the correct attitude. It is a blessing to have those shoes…even though it makes me crazy when we can’t find both cleats five minutes before practice.

    • I am so embarrassed by all the typos…I typed on word and pasted so not sure what happened.

      Oh man, missing shoes and socks are the worst. Then you find them in the weirdest places, so great.

  2. Shoes do mean so much when you have a gift from God, such as your child. The simplicity of shoes means so much more when there is meaning behind everything we do as parents. ps I love the brown plaid slip-ons…awesome for fall! 🙂

    • thanks babe. It’s a simple joy buying shoes. Yeah I liked those plaid ones too, especially since I LOVE brown.

      going to check out your blog later, thanks for stopping by.,

  3. {Melinda} Awww, you are very blessed to have grandparents who are involved in your little guy’s life. Focusing on how fortunate we are to be mothers makes us better at our jobs of being mommies, doesn’t it?

Leave a Reply

