What would they do without me?

It’s Saturday and that means it’s MY turn to speak my mind. I know you all look forward to this each week.

Mommy keeps hurting her toes or gets them hurt by others. I don’t know why she is so clumsy? I mean, she always says that I fall down, bur she’s the one with bruised, broken, and damaged toes. So mommy finally, with my guidance, bought slippers. She wanted to get me a pair too, but the store won’t have kids slippers till after Halloween. Don’t they know I might carry mommy’s genes of self-destructive toes? Anyway, I picked out her pair of slippers. First I told her to buy a purple pair, but then I saw the pink and liked that better. There is no pink in our house, I find it a fascinating color and think mommy should water it more often. Do you think I did a good job?

Then I was playing soccer with daddy. I take soccer lessons at daycare on Thursdays and I am getting so good. Daddy started to play soccer with me, but I told him to sit down and listen to my directions. He couldn’t kick the ball into the kid net. Now before you all start laughing at him, he did play football, baseball, and boxed when he was a kid. So he is really good at sports, just NOT soccer. I had to keep showing him how to kick the ball, I think he needs lots of help.

I was doing so good kicking the ball into the net that I couldn’t help but celebrate by falling down onto the net and rolling around on it. I think mommy and daddy were a little jealous, because they don’t have my mad soccer skills.

Then I realized that it would be even cooler to just roll around on the grass, it was SO MUCH FUN!!!! I tried to get mommy to do it, but she was scared of buggies getting into her clothes. She said something about a spider jumping on her, she’s so crazy.

What have you taught the adults around you? What do they need you to help them with?

10 responses to “What would they do without me?

    • I think most moms are when we have to walk over toys and chase little kids…you would think we would learn to become quick ninjas, but I guess not.

  1. LOL! I should show you the lovely leopard-skin print rain boots my son picked out for me last year! They were something. Thanks for the laugh today. 😀

  2. {Kathy} Bare feet are a working hazard for mommies!! I have broken toes, toenails and stepped on my share of Legos. Good going!

Leave a Reply

