Maybe TOO much conditioner

After a trip to Rite Aide, I got these bags for a great price. They are normally are $4.19 each, but they were on sale 2 for $5.00.  Then I had two coupons, they were a dollar off two Ziploc bags. But Rite Aide coupon policy allows you to use both coupons and that is what I did. So I got them for $1.50 each plus tax. HOW GREAT IS THAT????

After a trip to WALGREENS I got

three conditioners and one shampoo for $15 and had a $3 coupon (regular price $4.49 each)
two Aussie gels for $6 and had a $3 a coupon (regular price $4.79 each)
two Arizona iced teas for $5 and had a $1.00 coupon (regular price $2.99 each)
Wonder white bread $2.99 had an amazing $1.00 coupon on bread
Could have paid: $36.51
ACTUALLY PAID:  $21.94

THEN… I used a $5 and a $1 Register Reward to get
Desitin and eggs for only .48 cents
Could have paid: $4.79
ACTUALLY PAID:  $0.48
Isn’t that flipping cool?

Total Savings:  $25.76
Did I do good? What do you think?
I don’t go crazy like those ladies on TLC, but I won’t have to buy conditioner,
shampoo or gel for a long time.

vintage-cleaning.jpg
Daily:
run washing machine if full, put away dried clothes, clean up disaster areas from Hurricane Dinosaur
Monday:
change sheets and towels
20th
vacuum inside sofa

What’s your cleaning agenda today? 
  

You can find me on  pinterest   facebook   twitter

4 responses to “Maybe TOO much conditioner

  1. You did do good! I need to figure out how to do this, I only use the occasional coupon every now & then. As for my agenda im going grocery shopping after coffee… & maybe a nap. 🙂 I'm stopping by from SITS, wishing you a great week.

Leave a Reply

