Dinosaur’s Side of the Story

So my mommy has been doing a lot of complaining lately and I think it’s time I tell you my side of the story.

First of all, it is not my fault that the plexiglass over the screen door is so cheap and breaks easily. All I did was hold on to it and it snapped in half on its own. I must be a strong dinosaur.

~duct tape over original crack~

 
 Then mommy puts that gray tape on it, but it snaps in half again. I think she should blame the company that makes the plexiglass and not a three year old innocent little boy.

~more duct tape on second crack~

Do I look like I am capable of doing that damage? Look at my sweet innocent face.

~sad face when he broke the plexiglass~

Then mommy and daddy put tape on the screen door lock and wooden door lock, because they think I am going to lock them out of the house. Is it my fault that the locks are fun and exciting to play with? Again, mommy is blaming the wrong person.

~duct tape over screen door lock~
~packaging tape over door knob lock~

I have a few questions of my own. Why is not okay for me to drive a car? They look so fun with all their buttons and big steering wheel.

~jumped from car seat into drivers sea and insisted on driving to store~
Why can’t I put sticks in a car’s tailpipe?
Why can’t I put rocks in wheels of a cars?
Why can’t I throw toys at the TV?
Why can’t I drink out of Balboa’s water bowl?
Why can’t put toys in people’s drinks?

I think mommy makes all these rules up to just be mean. I bet you all can do those super fun things? What mean rules do you make your kids follow?       

6 responses to “Dinosaur’s Side of the Story

  1. Hahaha! This cracked me up! You should follow @honesttoddler on twitter. Whenever I'm feeling stressed, I read his tweets and laugh soooo hard. He's always into a ton of hilarious trouble. I know this must be stressful (I'm in for it soon!) but remember this phase too will pass. ❤

  2. I think part of the problem is I laugh so hard, he just cracks me up. He is crazy but I wouldn't have him any other way. I am going to check out that twitter account. thanks.

  3. Had to laugh, little dinosaur – you sound a lot like my own little 3 yr. old. He is into throwing things and watching things break lately… But he has such an innocent face!

Leave a Reply

